Skip to content

Welcome from our Family to Yours!

November 29, 2010

It is my greatest pleasure to write the inaugural post and introduction to the Valco Baby blog. Valco Baby was founded in Australia by my father over 30 Years ago, as a way to support his family of 5 children. Since those beginnings, Valco has progressed to the next generation, and as the youngest of those 5 children, I opened up a North American Branch almost 7 years ago and currently have 4 young children of my own! How the world has changed since then, in terms of products and especially in the way we communicate and obtain information!

As a parent of a growing family, I am well aware that time and how it is utilized is a precious commodity. The purpose of this blog is to provide you with a resource of relevant information in an entertaining manner from contributors who have all sorts of industry experience and most significantly, they are parents or just like you.

Please feel free to send me your feedback shalom@valcobaby.com with suggestions or even posts that may be helpful to others that we can high light on the blog!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jodi Hackett permalink
    December 1, 2010 2:37 pm

    Good Morning, I am a mother of two, Mikaela who is 4 and Kaden who is 2 1/2. I am also expecting in April. When I found out I was expecting Kaden I invested in the Valco Tri Mode Twin. We love it. It’s great anywhere. We live in the country, so the gravel roads can be rough but with this stroller you would never know it. I have also used it in the snow and it manages very well. It goes through pretty much any doorway. With #3 on the way, I am looking into investing in the hussh bassinet, although what I would really like is the full bassinet and valco tri mode single stroller, if my budget will allow it.
    In the winter we go skating on our lake (Silver Lake, Kinloss, ON), snowmobile and go on walk abouts (as my 2 1/2 yr old would say). We love winter, there is so much do and we have so much fun :)

  2. December 1, 2010 3:42 pm

    I live in Michigan and have 5 children. We purchased our valco double stroller 7 months ago when are twins were born. Since living in MI we get snow(and some times lots of it!) I wanted to share someof the fun things we like to do with our family during this time of year. One of my kids favorite activities is shoveling we bought them these little shovels meant for kids and they are outside first thing in the morning shoveling away -they love it!- another more family oriented activity we love when there is enough snow is to go to a local park with a big hill and go SLEDDING! If you have a tobagoning (that might be spelled wrong) ramp that is also a gr8 activity and sooo much fun, it is also an excellent sourcea of excercise! I hope everyone has a fun and safe winter enjoy the snow!!

  3. brenda f permalink
    December 2, 2010 2:23 am

    we plan to go to the santa parade, and christmas tree lighting!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

