Skip to content

Hi, I’m Jo!

November 30, 2010

Just a little bit about myself in case you want to know who’s the Jo writing these blogs.  My name is Jo Ilfeld and I was one of the co-owners of Let’s Go Strolling, an online baby gear boutique. This means I’ve tried out 100s of strollers, baby carriers and most other trendy baby gear that is out there (feel free to ask a ? if you think I can help).  The Let’s Go Strolling store lives on but without me since we sold it in 2009.

I’m also a Mom to 3 occasionally adorable, always challenging kids.  My oldest son is 8 ½ , my middle son is 5 1/2 and my baby girl is already 2 1/2 , wow does time fly!  Note how important the ½ years are to my kids. . .

Anyways, Valco thought some of you parents of more than one, might be able to relate to my struggles to balance the needs of 3 very different kids, a busy household, and a transitional time.  Since selling Let’s Go Strolling, I haven’t been working.  I feel like I’m 21 again – always thinking about what do I want to be when I grow up.   Perhaps there are also some Moms out there grappling with the challenge to find a career that seems to offer some work-life balance.  And please, if you have one – LET ME KNOW WHAT IT IS!

Ok – that’s all for now.  Stay tuned for my exciting entries like – “Why did I think Disneyland was a good idea?” and “Could bedtime be any worse?”

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 1, 2010 3:14 pm

    During the winter months we love to hibernate but the outdoors often call our new after just a week or so stuck inside. This year we have some 4-wheelers that are called prowlers that we will get out and see the courtryside with our 9 month old. She is absolutely facinated with the outdoors and loves to go on long walks. We wish she was old enough to take skiing but for now she’ll just have to watch from the lodge!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

